Important updates to Curve’s Terms
As we continue to evolve Curve, our product and
Terms need to evolve too. We’re reaching out to let you know that we’re making some changes.
What’s changing?
Curve Send
We are retiring Curve Send from the app as of 6 September. You will still be able to send money to your friends until 6 September, when the functionality will be removed.
Any money you’ve sent before 6 September can still be redeemed by your friends, even if they haven’t claimed it yet.
If you’ve sent to a friend that hasn’t signed up to Curve yet, they can still redeem the money, as long as they sign up within seven days after you sent it. If they don’t, we’ll credit the money back to your Curve Cash balance.
Go Back in Time™
At the start of the pandemic we increased the length of the period in which you could Go Back in Time.
As of 6 September we are changing the time period to 30 days. The maximum amount you can switch will still remain at £5,000.
We also clarified language in our Terms about...
How long you can access your money after your account is closed.
We will keep your money safe for you to withdraw from your Curve Cash card for six years after your account has been closed.
Business and personal accounts.
We have different accounts for business and personal use. We ask you to ensure that if you have a business card (these show the word ‘commercial’ on the back of the card), to only use it for business purposes. If you do have a commercial card which you want to use for personal spending, please get in touch with our Customer Experience team so they can provide you a consumer card free of charge.